Feathered Hair

 

Wrangler Jeans and feathered hair. Serious situations that describe my not-so-serious life, back in the late 1970’s. Oh, yes, the feathered hair meant so much back then. My hair, the boys’ hair. Feathered. If the boy could flip that feathered hair, even better. Seriously – I think the boys had the better feather! Us girls would spend WAY too much time getting that flip just right; boys seemed to just have it without trying. Did they use gel? Did they use mouse? Hey, guys, we HATED you for that!!! Case in point: my saidies date has THE BEST FEATHER EVER, and I spent at least 45 minutes trying to get my feather oh-so-perfect, his looks so natural. Then again, I have no way of knowing how long my date actually spent getting that flip. Hey, John, how long DID it take you to get that perfect flip?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Ah, the universal hairstyle! I was one of the last ones in my class to switch from the old side part to the feathered center part, about 1980. Finally, I was cool.

    Those matching rugbys took things to the next level, though! 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lisa on September 1, 2017 at 3:50 am

    Hey did you guys go to Los Cerritos ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

