. . . it was a very good year . . . Teen ramblings from a suburban kid in the late 1970’s

. . . the late 1970s suburbia  . . . young kids full of angst and hormones – what are they to do? I’ll give you a hint – it WASN’T bowling. Roller skating yes, bowling NO. Bowling was for the old man, not the young kid.
Curious? Well, you’ve come to the right place. This is a true-blue teenaged drama blog, complete with the diary entries and goofy stories from one young kid growing up in the quiet suburbs in the late 1970’s.
Leisure time for young teens in the burbs during the late 70’s was a hotbed of stupid fun. So sit back and enjoy the buzz of one teens’ experience as it plays out through diary entries, photos and journal musings.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mark Fife on June 11, 2016 at 8:51 am

    Don’t ask me how I wound up here. Searching for memories I guess. As ridiculous and, well, cheesy as the 70’s were I miss those days. I think who I am really began in 1976. That was 8th grade for me. Frampton comes alive, the boys are back, anything David Bowie…… It was a great time to be a teenager.
    Thanks for reminding me of so much!

    Reply

Leave a comment